Our supporters network includes individuals who support Centre and hold political office, have run as candidates or are currently candidates. They advise us on policy and help us to campaign on diffrent issues.

Disclaimer: Our supporters are independent and do not necessarily have links or support each other.


MPs, ex-MPs and candidates

Stephen Lloyd

Stephen was the MP for Eastbourne from 2010 to 2015 and 2017 to 2019. His front bench roles included Lib Dem spokesperson for Northern Ireland, the DWP and in the coalition government, as PPS to the Environment Secretary. He was also Chair of multiple APPG’s, such as one on apprentiships, trading standards, disability, micro-finance and further education. The Independent newspaper once remarked “a political system that can produce elected representatives like this may well be as good as it gets.” Lloyd describes his political views as being liberal, centrist, moderate.

Martin Goss

Martin is the Liberal Democrat group leader in Colchester Council and is a Parliamentary spokesperson for the Liberal Democrats. In the 2019 general election he also stood as the parliamentary candidate in Colchester.

Councillors, ex-councillors and candidates

James Steel

James is a Councillor for Westborough (Guildford) and he is the lead Councillor for Environment. He has also been a Housing Activist with groups such as Surrey, Cut the Rent and Guildford Private Renters Association in the past.

Archie Barnett

Archie stood for Parish Council in Dawley Hamlets ward. He is a politics and journalism student at the University of Worcester, a member of the Liberal Democrats and has held multiple roles in the Telford Young People’s Forum.

Danny Simm

Danny was the Liberal Democrat council candidate in Abram Ward, Wigan, and also serves on the North West executive of the Liberal Democrats. He is also a broadcaster and journalist, with a background in business & fundraising. His broadcasting career currently includes presenting drivetime on Bolton FM in Lancashire.