Our leadership team is the core decision making body within Centre. It votes on policy and the direction of the group by a simple majority.



Torrin Wilkins

Torrin is the Director and Founder of Centre and has a Political Studies degree from Aberystwyth University. He wrote the Expanding furlough plan which he presented to the Gaps in Support APPG and has been interviewed on both the BBC and LBC.

Jasneet Samrai

Jasneet is the Deputy Director for Centre. They also worked as a campaign organiser and helped to elect 3 MEP’s.

Jake Poulton

Jake is Head of Policy for Centre. He is currently studying Political Science and International Relations at the University of Birmingham. He previously worked on health policy for the Red Cross.

Sebastian Teague

Seb is the chair of Young Centre. They study economics, sociology, maths and music at A-level. They’re also the LGBT and youth officer for Tewkesbury Labour and helps run several campaigns, both partisan and non-partisan, local and national.

Will Barber – Taylor

Will is the Head of Events and Podcasts for Centre. He also co-hosts the Debated Podcast and hosts the Not A Day For Soundbites Podcast.

Pushkin Defyer

Pushkin is the Head of Membership Development for Centre. He was also the former BAME Officer within Young Liberals and is currently studying for his A-Levels.


Louise Jenifer

Louise is the Education Spokesperson for Centre. She is a history and politics student at the university of Leicester and ran the university rent strike there. She also started a sexual violence campaign within the Labour Party, the stopit campaign.

Ariane Far

Ariane is the Environment Spokesperson for Centre and has who has previously covered climate change through her work in communications. She holds a bachelor’s in Economics and Management and is just finishing her masters in Corporate Communications, Marketing & PR. She is now hoping to undertake the same challenge in the world of politics and diplomacy.

Ashley Routh

Ash is our Health spokesperson, and a former councillor. Ash is an active member of the Green Party where she is the Co-Chair of the LGBTIQA Greens. She is currently studying Speech and Language Therapy at Sheffield University, and is particularly focused on trans healthcare provision.

Lauren Davison

Lauren is the Justice Spokesperson for Centre. She is also a Criminology Postgraduate, passionate about prison reform, access to Justice and researching Justice through a political lens.

Joe Gellman

Joe is the Social Security Spokesperson for Centre. He studies Politics, Philosophy, and Economics, and was the former chair of Harrow Young Conservatives but is now an independent.

Mathew Hulbert

Mathew is the Democracy Spokesperson for Centre. He is also a Parish Councillor and currently Vice Chair of Barwell Parish Council in Leicestershire. Mathew is also a former radio journalist and now works in the charity sector.

Regional and State Chairs

Md M Hamid

Md is Chair for Centre in the North East. He studies law through the Sanctuary Scholarship at Northumbria University and is an asylum seeker. He has been nominated for an Amnesty International award, volunteered for 5 organisations despite not being allowed to work and started his own food bank in Newcastle. He is also a campaigner on the rights of asylum seekers and his judicial review against the Home Office changed the rules on asylum seekers right to study in the UK.

Fergus Llewelyn Turtle

Fergus is our Chair for Wales. He is a final year politics undergrad at the University of Liverpool and former policy officer for Welsh Young Liberals although he is currently non-partisan.

James Taylor

James is our Chair for London. He is a third-year student studying Politics and International relations, at Goldsmiths UoL. He is also the campaigns officer for the youth branch of his local political party and on the approved candidates list for Croydon Council.

Mathew Hulbert

Mathew is Chair for Centre in the East Midlands. He is also a Parish Councillor and currently Vice Chair of Barwell Parish Council in Leicestershire. Mathew is also a former radio journalist and now works in the charity sector.

Tayla Dodd

Tayla is Chair for Centre in the West Midlands. Whilst she lives in Telford Tayla is a also student at Aberystwyth University studying sociology.

William Burrows

William is Chair for Centre in the North West. He lives in Accrington and is currently studies Economics at Aberystwyth University.

Digital Campaigns Team

Ryan Frendo

Ryan is Head of Digital Editing and is an Environmental Adviser to Centre. He is a Biodiversity and Nature Conservation Assistant at Telford & Wrekin Council and he studied Marine and Freshwater Biology at Aberystwyth University.

Rowen Wilkins

Rowen is a member of our Digital Communications Team in Centre and is Head of Photography. He is also a photographer and has a degree in social sciences.